+2 010 0089 6930 info@webbingstone.com Giza, Egypt

2019 holidays in Egypt for preparing well-planned social media calendar

As this year has just begun, every marketer needs to know 2019 holidays in Egypt in order to prepare his social media calendar.

If you are searching through the internet , it seems that almost everyday is a holiday or observance somewhere across the world.Sometimes you may not be interested in a lot of observances like Poetry day, Friendship day, or even Animals day, in such situations we don’t recommend sharing contents on social media with irrelevant hashtags just to be there, as there is no link between them and your brand, people will find this too silly.

on other hand, 2019 holidays in Egypt and observances that your followers celebrate should be in your social media calendar, seize the chance to make it an advantage for your brand.

 

Creating social media calendar for holidays

For those marketers who manage social media posts, sometimes they have difficulties to create a new content everyday, holidays are  great times for them to create unique and creative marketing campaigns, not many people are interested to hear about your company’s news everyday but most of them will give you likes when you wishing them a happy holidays, they might even share it.

Holidays posts always be successful as they make it easy for your followers to associate a positive feelings for your business, just make your posts cheerful and touchy to make people smile and feel that you are sharing with them the happiness of their holidays.

Here’s 2019 holidays in Egypt

Occasion Name Date Weekday Holiday Type
Coptic Christmas holiday 7 Jan Monday National holiday
Revolution Day 25 Jan Friday National holiday
Valentin’s Day 14 Feb Thu Observance
Women’s Day 3 Mar Sunday Observance
Taba’s Day 19 Mar Tuesday Observance
Mother’s Day 21 Mar Wednesday Observance
Sinai Day 25 Apr Wednesday National holiday
Coptic Easter Sunday 28 Apr Sunday National holiday
Spring Festival (Sham El-Neseem) 29 Apr Monday National holiday
Labor Day 1 May Wednesday National holiday
Ramadan 6 May- 4 Jun Wednesday Observance
Eid El Fetr 5 June – 7 Jun Wed – Fri National holiday
30 June Revolution 30 Jun Sunday National holiday
Bank Holiday 1 Jul Monday Bank Holiday
23 July Revolution 23 July Tuesday National holiday
Arafat Day 11 Aug Sunday National holiday
Eid El Adha 12 Aug – 15 Aug Monday – Thu National holiday
Flooding of the Nile 15 Aug Friday Observance
Islamic New Year 1 Sep Sunday National holiday
Breast Cancer Month 1 Oct – 31 Oct Tuesday International event
Armed Forced Day 6 Oct Sunday National holiday
Halloween Day 31 Oct Thu Observance
Prophet Mohamed’s Birthday 10 Nov Sunday National holiday
Black Friday 29 Nov Friday Observance

It’s really important for you and your business to create a good connection between the holidays and your brand maybe with offers, hashtags, or even greeting posts.

We wish you a great new year filled with successful and creative marketing plans